The AFLPA’s role

Accreditation, Development & Regulation

The AFL Players’ Association (AFLPA) is the sole body responsible for the accreditation, development and regulation of player agents. Importantly, as per the AFL/AFLPA Collective Bargaining Agreement, the negotiation of a playing contract with an AFL Club can only be performed by the player, their parent or legal guardian or a player agent accredited by the AFLPA.

Accredited Agents Board

The AFL Players’ Association Agent Accreditation Board (AAB) meets on a quarterly basis and is responsible for governing the conduct of player agents, establishing and administering the accreditation system and establishing a system for improving the quality, competence and professionalism of all player agents.

The AAB is made up of the following representatives:

Megan Comerford – Head of Legal, AFL Players’ Association (Chairperson)
Tom Petroro – Accredited Agent, TLA
Paul Connors – Accredited Agent, Connors Sports Management
Peter Lenton – Accredited Agent, Kapital Sports
Braham Dabscheck – Senior Fellow, University of Melbourne
David Grossman – Head of Clubs – AFL
Ken Wood – Independent
Paul Hamilton – NAB League Manager – Metro
Tom McDonald – Current player, Melbourne Football Club
Michael Hazell – Principal, M+K Lawyers

Agent Regulations & Standard Player Agent Agreement

As the body representing the collective professional interests of AFL and AFLW Players, the AFL Players’ Association seeks to ensure that competent and ethical individuals represent its members.

To help ensure this, the AFL Players’ Association manages a compulsory accreditation process along with the enforcement of Regulations that govern the conduct of all Agents.  A copy of the Regulations can be found below, along with a copy of the Standard Player Agent Agreement, a standardised document outlining the relationships between a Player and their Agent.

Accredited Agents List

The following is a list of player agents that are currently accredited with the AFLPA for the 2023-2024 accreditation period. Clubs may only negotiate a playing contract with a player, his parent / guardian or an AFL Players’ Association Accredited Agent.

Victoria

Kristian Whipp (AFL)

Kristian Whipp
Athletes Authority Sports Management
M: 0402 196 674
E: kristian.whipp@athletesauthority.com.au
www.athletesauthority.com.au/sports-management

Steve Palmer (AFL & AFLW)

Steve Palmer
Atlas Sports and Media
M: 0419 226 628
E: steve@atlascounsel.com.au
www.atlassportsandmedia.com.au

Liam Pickering (AFL)

Liam Pickering
Bravo Management
M: 0419 536 944
E: liam@bravotalentmgmt.com
www.bravotalentmgmt.com

James Pitcher (AFL & AFLW)

James Pitcher
Bravo Management
M: 0417 744 882
E: james@bravotalentmgmt.com
www.bravotalentmgmt.com

Jarryd Browne (AFL)

Jarryd Browne
Browne Sports Management
M: 0419 618 974
E: jarryd@brownesportsmanagement.com.au
www.brownesportsmanagement.com.au

 

 

Colin Young (AFL & AFLW)

Colin Young
Young Guns Sports Management
M: 0456 272 727
E: colin@youngguns.net.au
www.youngguns.net.au

Dylan Smith (AFL)

Dylan Smith
Centimeter Perfect
M: 0427 239 526
E: ds@centimeterperfect.com.au
www.centimeterperfect.com.au

Noah Amery (AFL & AFLW)

Noah Amery
Centimeter Perfect
M: 0476 409 014
E: na@cp.football
www.centimeterperfect.com.au

Paul Connors (AFL)

Paul Connors
Connors Sports Management Pty Ltd
P: 03 9572 1600
E: paulc@connorssports.com.au
www.connorssports.com.au

 

Robbie D’Orazio (AFL)

Robbie D’Orazio
Connors Sports Management Pty Ltd
P: 03 9572 1600
E: robbie@connorssports.com.au

Nick Gieschen (AFL)

Nick Gieschen
Connors Sports Management Pty Ltd
P: 03 9572 1600
E: nick@connorssports.com.au
www.connorssports.com.au

Jayden Gerrand (AFL & AFLW)

Jayden Gerrand
Djinda Sports
M: 0422 597 243
E: jgerrand@djindasports.com

Michael Oakes (AFL & AFLW)

Michael Oakes
Elevation Sports Agency
M: 0474 117 791
E: moakes@elevationsports.com.au
www.elevationsports.com.au

Jake Martin (AFL & AFLW)

Jake Martin
Elevation Sports Agency
M: 0466 113 532
E: jake@elevationsports.com.au
www.elevationsports.com.au

James Murch (AFL)

James Murch
Estrella Sports Management
M: 0401 276 219
E: jmurch@estrellasports.com.au
www.estrellasports.com.au

Annabel Burge (AFL)

Annabel Burge
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: annabel@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com

 

 

Alex McDonald (AFL)

Alex McDonald
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: alex@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com

Anthony Panozzo (AFL)

Anthony Panozzo
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: anthony@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com

Julian Petracca (AFL)

Julian Petracca
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: julian@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com

David Trotter (AFL)

David Trotter
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: dave@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com

Cameron Read (AFL & AFLW)

Cameron Read
Inside 50 Player Management
M: 0430 015 815
E: cam.read@inside50pm.com.au
www.inside50pm.com.au/

Mclaren Spiteri (AFL)

Mclaren Spiteri
Inside 50 Player Management
M: 0424 453 833
E: mclaren.spiteri@inside50pm.com.au
www.inside50pm.com.au/

Ryan Walker (AFL & AFLW)

Ryan Walker
Inside50 Player Management
M: 0439 158 574
E: ryan@inside50pm.com.au
www.inside50pm.com.au/

Peter Lenton (AFL & AFLW)

Peter Lenton
Kapital Sports Group
P: 03 9854 6330
E: peter@kapitalsports.com.au
www.kapitalsports.com.au

John Meesen (AFL)

John Meesen
Kapital Sports Group
P: 03 9854 6330
E: john@kapitalsports.com.au
www.kapitalsports.com.au

Marty Pask (AFL)

Marty Pask
Kapital Sports Group
P: 03 9854 6330
E: john@kapitalsports.com.au
www.kapitalsports.com.au

Mark Kleiman (AFL & AFLW)

Mark Kleiman
Kapital Sports Group
P: 03 9854 6330
E: mark@kapitalsports.com.au
www.kapitalsports.com.au

Donald McDonald (AFL)

Donald McDonald
McDonald Management & Events
M: 0413 946 946
E: donald@mcdonaldmgmt.com.au
www.mcdonald-mgmt.com/

Anthony McConville (AFL)

Anthony McConville
Macs Sports Promotions Pty Ltd
M: 0413641694
E: anthony@macs-sports.com.au
www.macs-sports.com.au

Tom McConville (AFL)

Tom McConville
Macs Sports Promotions Pty Ltd
P: 03 9372 9155
E: tom@macs-sports.com.au
www.macs-sports.com.au

Brett Deledio (AFL)

Brett Deledio
Macs Sports Promotions Pty Ltd
P: 03 9372 9155
E: brett@macs-sports.com.au
www.macs-sports.com.au

Alex Saundry (AFLW)

Alex Saundry
More than Management
M: 0431 738 284
E: alex@morethanmgmt.com.au
www.morethanmgmt.com.au/

Harrison Taylor (AFL & AFLW)

Harrison Taylor
NC Management
M: 0439 657 849
E: harrison@ncmanagement.com.au
www.ncmanagement.com.au/

Raymond Purcell (AFL & AFLW)

Raymond Purcell
OMP Sports Management
P: 03 9599 8800
E: ray@kpalaw.com.au
www.ompsports.com.au/

Bruce Kaider (AFL & AFLW)

Bruce Kaider
One Management and Consulting Group
P: 03 9676 9990
E: bruce@onese.com.au

Jiaming Pi (AFL & AFLW)

Jiaming Pi
PB Management Group
M: 0401 658 134
E: j.pi@pbmanagement.com.au
www.pbmanagement.com.au/

Brett Munro (AFL & AFLW)

Brett Munro
PB Management Group
M: 0427 079 417
E: b.munro@pbmanagement.com.au
www.pbmanagement.com.au/

Scott Lucas (AFL)

Scott Lucas
Phoenix Management Group
P: 03 9615 5155
E: scott@phoenixmanagementgroup.com.au
www.phoenixmanagementgroup.com.au

Winston Rous (AFL)

Winston Rous
Phoenix Management Group
P: 03 9615 5155
E: winston@phoenixmanagementgroup.com.au
www.phoenixmanagementgroup.com.au

Peter Jess (AFL & AFLW)

Peter Jess
PJA Accountants
P: 03 9375 4225
E: pjess@pjaca.com.au
www.pjaaccountants.com.au/

Josh Eaton (AFL & AFLW)

Josh Eaton
Sports Minded
M: 0424 520 752
E: josh@sportsminded.com.au
www.sportsminded.com.au

Jodie Bliss (AFL & AFLW)

Jodie Gooden
Talent Sports Management
M: 0410 577 831
E: info@talentsportsmanagement.com.au

Jason Tullberg (AFL & AFLW)

Jason Tullberg
Athletica Sports Management
M: 0419 105 552
E: jason@athletica.management
www.athletica.management

Ralph Carr (AFL)

Ralph Carr
RCM Sport
P: 03 9428 4862
E: rc@ralphcarr.com
www.facebook.com/RCMsports/

Ryan Vague (AFL)

Ryan Vague
RV Sports Management
M: 0421 972 622

 

Haydn Murdoch (AFL & AFLW)

Haydn Murdoch
This Generation Pty Ltd
M: 0414 481 733
E: haydn.murdoch@ghgp.com.au

Matt Bain (AFL)

Matt Bain
TLA Australia
M: 0421 951 066
E: mbain@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Shane Casley (AFL)

Shane Casley
TLA Australia
M: 0418 544 768
E: shane@amacat.com.au
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Dylan Hodge (AFL)

Dylan Hodge
TLA Australia
M: 0400 213 634
E: dhodge@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Tom Petroro (AFL)

Tom Petroro
TLA Australia
M: 0408 995 197
E: tpetroro@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Adam Ramanauskus (AFL & AFLW)

Adam Ramanauskas
TLA Australia
M: 0417 363 880
E: aramanauskas@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Max Hayes (AFL)

Max Hayes
TLA Australia
M: 0415 046 209
E: mhayes@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Lewis Roberts-Thomson (AFL)

Lewis Roberts-Thomson
Vivid Sports Management
M: 0419 154 566
E: lrt@vividsport.com.au
www.vividsport.com.au/

Tim Hazell (AFL & AFLW)

Tim Hazell
Vivid Sports Management
M: 0419 154 566
E: timhazell@vividsport.com.au
www.vividsport.com.au/

Peter Munt (AFL)

Peter Munt
Vivid Sports Management
M: 0433 400 230
E: petermunt@vividsport.com.au
www.vividsport.com.au/

Leigh Howard (AFL & AFLW)

Leigh Howard
Wayfarer Sports
M: 0422 133 796
E: leigh.howard@vicbar.com.au

Tom Silvagni (AFL)

Tom Silvagni
Kapital Sports Group
P: 03 9854 6330
E: tom@kapitalsports.com.au
www.kapitalsports.com.au

Ashley Blair (AFL & AFLW)

Ashley Blair
Pacific Sports Management
M: 0418 344 607
E: ashley@psmafl.com
www.pacificsportsmanagement.com/

Western Australia

Benjamin Meakins (AFL & AFLW)

Benjamin Meakins
BRM Management
M: 0409 765 846
E: ben@brmmanagement.com.au

Andrew McDougall (AFL & AFLW)

Andrew McDougall
Corporate Sports Australia
M: 0432 134 134
E: andrew.mcdougall@csports.com.au
www.csports.com.au

Charlie Morfesse (AFL & AFLW)

Charlie Morfesse
Corporate Sports Australia
M: 0421 443 669
E: c.morfesse@csports.com.au
www.csports.com.au

Desmond Daye (AFL & AFLW)

Desmond Daye
DRD Global Management
M: 0413 330 787
E: desmond.daye@drdglobalmanagement.com
www.drdglobalmanagement.com

Jaimi Rumbold-Raynsford (AFLW)

Jaimi Rumbold-Raynsford
Stella Athlete Management
M: 0427 207 466
E: jaimi@stellaathletes.com
www.stellaathletes.com/

Anthony Van Der Wielen (AFL)

Anthony Van Der Wielen
Empire Sports Management
P: 08 9335 7555
E: anthony@empiresport.com.au
www.empiresport.com.au/

Phillip Power (AFL & AFLW)

Phillip Power
Empire Sports Management
M: 0411 220 254
E: phil@ffca.com.au
www.empiresport.com.au/

Thomas Seccull (AFL)

Thomas Seccull
Hemisphere Management Group
M: 0408 866 200
E: tom@hemispheremg.com
www.hemispheremg.com/

Paul Peos (AFL & AFLW)

Paul Peos
Inside 50 Player Management
M: 0412 613 804
E: paul.peos@inside50pm.com.au
www.inside50pm.com.au/

Kelly Loakes (AFL & AFLW)

Kelly Loakes
Inside 50 Player Management
M: 0412 254 488
E: kelly.loakes@inside50pm.com.au
www.inside50pm.com.au/

Jarrod Ryan (AFL)

Jarrod Ryan
Ryan & Co Sports
M: 0421 595 815
E: jarrod@ryancosports.com.au
www.ryancosports.com.au

Harry Taylor (AFL & AFLW)

Harry Taylor 
Space Collective Ltd
M: 0407 001 327
E: harry@spaceco.au
www.spaceco.au/

Lauren Gandini (AFLW)

Lauren Gandini
Stella Athlete Management
M: 0472 777 588
E: lauren@stellaathletes.com
www.stellaathletes.com/

Jason Dover (AFL)

Jason Dover
TLA Australia
P: 08 9443 8611
E: jdover@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Luke Morabito (AFL & AFLW)

Luke Morabito
TLA Australia
P: 08 9380 6978
E: lmorabito@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

South Australia

Peter Rohde (AFL)

Peter Rohde
EFM Corporate Pty Ltd
M: 0414 808 999
E: peter@efm.net.au

Greg Size (AFL & AFLW)

Greg Size
Deliver Sports Management
M: 0419 185 767
E: greg@deliversports.com.au
www.deliversports.com.au

Andrew Dnistriansky (AFL)

Andrew Dnistriansky
Sports Minded
P: 08 8410 5780
E: andrew@bdklawyers.com.au
www.sportsminded.com.au

 

Stephen Kellis (AFL)

Stephen Kellis
Sports Minded
P: 08 8410 5781
E: stephen@bdklawyers.com.au
www.sportsminded.com.au

Darian Lobb (AFL & AFLW)

Darian Lobb
MVP Management
M: 0417 838 147
E: dlobb@mvpmanagement.com.au
www.mvpmanagement.com.au

Ned Costello (AFL)

Ned Costello
Sports Minded
M: 0431123139
E: ned@sportsminded.com.au
www.sportsminded.com.au

Michael Doughty (AFL)

Michael Doughty
TLA Australia
P: 08 8356 1150
E: mdoughty@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Tim Lawrence (AFL & AFLW)

Tim Lawrence
TLA Australia
M: 0422 288 123
E: tlawrence@tlaworldwide.com
www.tlaworldwide.com/

Dimitris Parhas (AFL)

Dimitris Parhas
W Sports & Media
P: 08 8113 7750
E: dparhas@wrplegal.com.au
www.wsportsandmedia.com.au

 

Garry Winter (AFL)

Garry Winter
W Sports & Media
P: 08 8113 7750
E: gwinter@wrplegal.com.au
www.wsportsandmedia.com.au

Richard Kelly (AFL & AFLW)

Richard Kelly
Helix Player Management
M: 0409 909 150
E: richard@helixgm.com.au
www.helixgm.com.au/

 

Ben Williams (AFL)

Ben Williams
Players Ink
M: 0421 355 000
E: ben.williams@playersink.net
http://www.playersink.com.au/

Queensland

Nigel Baldwin (AFL & AFLW)

Nigel Baldwin
Centimeter Perfect
M: 0433 149 527
E: npb@cp.football
www.centimeterperfect.com.au/

Jamieson Doyle-Taylor (AFL & AFLW)

Jamieson Doyle-Taylor
G2G Sports
M: 0434 585 640
E: jdoyletaylor@g2gsports.com.au
www.g2gsports.com.au

Tim Batty (AFL)

Tim Batty
Vivid Sports Management
M: 0408 772 558
E: timbatty@vividsport.com.au
www.vividsport.com.au/

Natalie Drake (AFL & AFLW)

Natalie Drake
Vivid Sports Management
M: 0409 500 315
E: nat@vividsport.com.au
www.vividsport.com.au/

Bella Freeman (AFL & AFLW)

Bella Freeman
Eximm Sport
M: 0427 022 188
E: sport@eximm.com
www.eximmsport.com

Carlie Green-Medina (AFLW)

Carlie Green-Medina
Agency X
M: 0419 719 792
E: carlie@agencyx.com.au
www.agencyx.com.au/

Grace Bradley (AFL & AFLW)

Grace Bradley
GB Athlete Management
M: 0423 786 771
E: grace@gbathletemanagement.com.au

Matthew Ashenden (AFL & AFLW)

Matthew Ashenden
MPA Sports Management
M: 0405 827 575
E: mpasportsmanagement1@gmail.com

New South Wales

Kif Chowdhury (AFL & AFLW)

Kif Chowdhury
Athletes Authority Sports Management
M: 0431 383 827
E: kif@athletesauthority.com.au
www.athletesauthority.com.au/sports-management

Paul Carvosso (AFLW)

Paul Carvosso
Cream of the Crop Talent Management
M: 0408 279 297
E: pcarvosso@creamcom.com.au
www.creamcom.com.au

Stefan Livingston (AFL & AFLW)

Stefan Livingston
REPT
M: 0438 465 266
E: stefan@rept.com.au
www.rept.com.au

 

Trevor Clisby (AFL & AFLW)

Trevor Clisby
Strategyone Sports Management
M: 0413 279 754
E: trevor@strategyonesports.com.au
www.strategyonesports.com.au

Alec Morgan (AFL & AFLW)

Alec Morgan
Strategyone Sports Management
M: 0497 282 679
E: alec@strategyonesports.com.au
www.strategyonesports.com.au

Kristian Purdie (AFL & AFLW)

Kristian Purdie
Athletes Authority Sports Management
M: 0478 811 191
E: kristian.purdie@athletesauthority.com.au
www.athletesauthority.com.au/sports-management

 

Adam Finch (AFL)

Adam Finch
Buddy Promotions
M: 0466 213 070
E: management@buddyfranklin.com

 

Jesinta Franklin (AFL)

Jesinta Franklin
Buddy Promotions
E: management@buddyfranklin.com

Tom Matson (AFL & AFLW)

Tom Matson
Dime Sports Group
M: 0422 210 415
E: tm@dimesportsgroup.com
www.dimesportsgroup.com

Katherine Brown (AFLW)

Katherine Brown
sis. agency
M: 0449 579 162
E: hello@sis-agency.au

Shelby Koh (AFLW)

Shelby Koh
sis. agency
M: 0450 447 117
E: hello@sis-agency.au

IRELAND

Mike Currane (AFL & AFLW)

Mike Currane
Mike Currane Management
M: 0423786771
E: michaelcurrane@gmail.com

How to become an AFLPA Accredited Agent

The AFLPA Agent Accreditation year runs July 1 – June 30, with application intakes occurring once a year. To become accredited, interested persons must submit an application to the AFLPA. Upon approval, Applicants must attend the AFLPA’s three-day Agent Accreditation Course (held late May) and then sit and successfully pass the four-hour Entrance Exam (held early June). 

ELIGIBILITY

To be eligible for Accreditation, an Applicant must:

  • be and individual, natural person;
  • be eighteen years or older;
  • be a fit and proper person (as defined by the Agent Regulations)
  • have educational qualifications, negotiation skills and experience with contract to a level acceptable to the Agents’ Board;
  • not be an officer, volunteer, employee or hold any other role at the AFL, an AFL Club, a Second Tier League, Club or any elite Talent Pathway program without the prior written consent of the Agents’ Board.

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

Applications for 2024 AFLPA Agent Accreditation Course and Exam are now open and will close 5pm Friday 5th April 2024. Late applications will not be considered.

To apply, please complete and submit all Application Documents to agents@aflplayers.com.au.

Application Documents:

  • AFLPA Agent Accreditation Application Form (click to download)
  • Written cover letter/email. This should address reasons for application, relevant history and skills, and plans upon accreditation if successful.
  • Curriculum vitae
  • National Police Check (no older than 3 months)
  • Valid Working with Children Check
  • Proof of Professional Indemnity Insurance

Agent Accreditation Course: Once a submission has been approved, applicants will be required to attend the three-day Agent Accreditation Course. The course will be held online and include education sessions on various topics by AFLPA and industry personnel.

Entrance Exam: The week following the course, applicants must sit the four-hour online entrance exam. The exam is open book and includes a mixture of multiple choice and open answer questions, testing knowledge on a range of collective instruments applying to AFL and AFLW Players, including but not limited to:

  • AFL/AFLPA Collective Bargaining Agreement
  • AFLPA Regulations Governing Accredited Agents
  • Standard Player Agent Agreement
  • AFL and AFLW Rules
  • AFL Player Code of Conduct
  • AFL Anti-Doping Code
  • AFL Illicit Drugs Policy
  • AFLPA Programs and Services

Applicants must achieve a mark of 75% or more to gain accreditation.

2024 DATES

Agent Accreditation Course

Day 1: Monday 27th May, 2024
Day 2: Tuesday 28th May, 2024
Day 3: Wednesday 29th May, 2024

Entrance Exam

Thursday 6th June, 2024

The Agent Accreditation Course is available to attend as a professional development opportunity, for those not seeking accreditation. If interested, please email agents@aflplayers.com.au.


AGENT ACCREDITATION FEES

Course Fees: $1,815.00
Exam Fees: $2,089.07

For any questions or further information on becoming an Accredited Agents, please email agents@aflplayers.com.au.

Download