Alumni Default

Healy, Judd and McKernan on MVP Awards

Ahead of the 2016 AFL Players’ Association MVP Awards, Chris Judd, Gerard Healy and Corey McKernan reflect what it takes to win the AFL Players’ Association’s MVP.

Judd is one of six players to win the award multiple times (2006 and 2011), while Gerard Healy and Corey McKernan won in 1988 and 1996 respectively.

In Part 1, the trio discuss the their experiences being crowned the Leigh Matthews Trophy winner.

In Part 2, the trio discuss the key attributes required to become the league MVP.