Default Fans

Players’ Association Board nominations are in

Four new faces have been put up for nomination for the AFL Players’ Association Board, with a new President also set to be announced at the AFL Players’ Annual General Meeting next Tuesday.

Nominations have now closed for the vacant PA board positions, with Melbourne veteran Chris Dawes, Richmond forward Tyrone Vickery, Brisbane Lions’ captain Tom Rockliff and St Kilda stalwart Leigh Montagna putting their hands up for the roles.

Under Players’ Association rules, given there are two vacancies with Luke Ball and Dan Jackson both stepping down, and four nominations, the two longest-standing current board members must also come up for re-election. These board members are Fremantle skipper Matthew Pavlich and North Melbourne spearhead Drew Petrie.

Once the board is finalised, the president and other office bearers will be elected by the board at the conclusion of the AGM. The result will be announced at a press conference immediately after.

Click here to view the current AFL Players’ Board