Default Fans

Every AFL Coaches vote for season 2015

If you’re on the hunt for a Brownlow Medal form-guide, look no further.

The AFL Coaches Association has released the full list of coaches’ votes from 2015, with each round detailed.


The AFL Coaches’ voting is based on a 5,4,3,2,1 model (rather than the 3,2,1 used in Brownlow Medal voting), meaning the highest number of votes a player can poll in any given round is 10 votes.

If both coaches agree on the best three players in a game, the best player will receive 10 votes, the second-best will get eight and the third-best will receive six.

There were six games in which Nat Fyfe polled 10 votes, one game in which he polled nine and three where he received eight. The coaches’ votes suggest it’s unlikely Fyfe will poll after Round 13.

AFL 2015 Rd 09 - Adelaide v Fremantle

Interestingly, Matt Priddis and Patrick Dangerfield each received only one ‘perfect 10’.

Sydney’s Dan Hannebery had three unanimous best on ground performances, according to the coaches, while his teammate Josh Kennedy had four.

Hawthorn’s Sam Mitchell also had three games in which he was a clear best afield.

See every AFL Coaches’ vote from the 2015 season here