Default Fans

Highlights from #AFLPlayers15 Season Launch

Players, media and key industry stakeholders celebrated the return of footy in style at the annual AFL Players’ Season Launch on Tuesday night.

Held at The Sporting Globe in Richmond, a venue owned by former Richmond player Kelvin Moore, the event was preceded by the AFL Players’ Association’s Annual General Meeting.

Highlights of the evening included:

Fremantle’s Matthew Pavlich being elected President of the AFL Players’ Association, with Western Bulldogs veteran Will Minson named his Vice-President,

Melbourne’s Chris Dawes and St Kilda’s Leigh Montagna joining the AFL Players’ Board in place of retirees Luke Ball and Dan Jackson,

Outgoing President Luke Ball being formally farewelled and thanked for his contribution to the PA,

Will Minson, Jimmy Bartel and Drew Petrie paying tribute to fellow board member Dan Jackson,

– Recently retired dual premiership player Brad Sewell entertaining the crowd as MC for the evening,

– And Carlton’s Andrew Walker performing alongside his singer-songwriter brother Benny.

Some of the best photos from the night can be seen below.

Click here to see the 2015 AFL Players’ Board

[modula id=”35509″]