Default Fans

Matthew Lloyd’s All-Australian team so far

There’s always plenty of conjecture around the Virgin Australia All-Australian team selected at season’s end, but former Bomber Matthew Lloyd has brought the discussion ahead by selecting his best 22 at the halfway point of the season, as part of his media role with 3AW and the Sunday Footy Show.

West Coast’s Adam Simpson gets the nod to coach the side, while Richmond has the most players selected of any club, with four Tigers included.

Brisbane Lions, Carlton, Gold Coast, Melbourne and Port Adelaide are the only teams not represented.

Matthew Lloyd’s All-Australian team after Round 11

B: Alex Rance (Richmond), Michael Hurley (Essendon), Dane Rampe (Sydney)

HB: Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn), Harry Taylor (Geelong), Easton Wood (Western Bulldogs)

C: Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle), Brandon Ellis (Richmond)

HF: Jamie Elliott (Collingwood), Josh Kennedy (West Coast), Daniel Hannebery (Sydney)

F: Eddie Betts (Adelaide), Lance Franklin (Sydney), Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)

FOLL: Aaron Sandilands (Fremantle), Matt Priddis (West Coast), Dylan Shiel (GWS)

INT: Todd Goldstein (North Melbourne), David Armitage (St Kilda), Shane Edwards (Richmond), Andrew Gaff (West Coast)

Coach: Adam Simpson (West Coast)

Which player is unluckiest to miss out? Let us know what you think of Lloyd’s side, by posting in the comment box below.