AFLW Collective Bargaining Agreement (2019-2022)

The AFLW Collective Bargaining Agreement between the AFL Players’ Association and the AFL covers seasons 2019-2022. This was the first multi-year CBA in the history of the AFLW competition. Please note that the 2019-2022 AFLW CBA was amended by a Heads of Agreement signed by AFLPA and AFL on 19th May 2022 to cover Season 7 of the AFLW. An item found in the original CBA will continue to apply unless that item is covered in the Heads of Agreement. See below for the infographic that explains the key features in the agreement between AFLPA and AFL for Season 7 of the AFLW Competition. If you are an AFLW Player, Club or Agent and have any questions, please contact the AFLPA.