Fans Players


The AFLW 22Under22 final team, presented by The Diamond Guys, was announced in line with the AFLW Players’ MVP Awards on Monday. We look at the numbers that define the team.

Top 10 Most Popular:

Chloe Molloy – 1,620 votes

Madison Prespakis – 1,571

Libby Birch – 1,507

Isabel Huntington – 1,496

Georgia Patrikios – 1,442

Ebony Marinoff – 1,428

Gabby Newton – 1,414

Georgia Gee – 1,403

Sabreena Duffy – 1,393

Alyce Parker – 1,341

Most Representatives: 

Carlton (three representatives) – Madison Prespakis, Charlotte Wilson, Georgia Gee

Debut years to remember:

Georgia Patrikios: Selected with St Kilda’s first pick in last year’s NAB AFLW Draft (No. 5), Patrikios shone for the Saints from her first game, earning a Rising Star nomination in Round 1. The elite on-baller rose through the ranks early in her first season, with a breakout game coming when Melbourne decided to tag Patrikios in Round 3. Despite the tag, she finished with 15 touches and four tackles, helping the Saints to their first AFLW win and quickly becoming a fan-favourite at Moorabbin.

Caitlin Greiser: Affectionately known as the G-Train, the 21-year-old signed with St Kilda in last year’s expansion club signing period after playing with St Kilda’s VFLW affiliate, the Southern Saints. Greiser finished her debut season as the AFLW’s leading goalkicker in 2020 with 10 goals.

Gabby Newton: Taken with Pick No. 1 in last year’s NAB AFLW Draft, Gabby Newton slotted seamlessly into the Western Bulldogs’ defense. The former Northern Knights NAB League Girls premiership captain averaged 13 disposals across her six games this season.

All Australian squad nominations:

14 (Libby Birch, Isabel Huntington, Georgia Patrikios, Alyce Parker, Monique Conti, Georgia Gee, Sabreena Duffy, Kalinda Howarth, Caitlin Greiser, Madison Prespakis, Ebony Marinoff, Sarah Allan, Jesse Wardlaw, Sophie Conway)