Fans Partnerships

AFLW Most Courageous Nominations

The nominees for the AFLW Players’ Most Courageous Award, presented by Bob Jane T-Marts, have been revealed.

The Most Courageous Award is one of three player-voted awards that will be presented at the AFLW MVP Awards on Monday the 27th of March.

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

Players will be recognised a bespoke event on the first Monday after the AFLW grand final and then again alongside their male colleagues at the AFL Players’ Association’s MVP Awards in September.

Adelaide: Chelsea Randall

Brisbane: Brittany Gibson

Carlton: Brianna Davey

Collingwood: Amelia Barden

Fremantle: Ebony Antonio

GWS: Jessica Dal Pos

Melbourne: Shelley Scott

Western Bulldogs: Hannah Scott

The AFLW Most Courageous Award is proudly presented by Bob Jane T-Marts.