Fans Partnerships

AFLW MVP Nominations Revealed

The eight AFLW clubs have revealed their nominees for the inaugural AFLW Players’ Most Valuable Player Award, presented by The Line.

The MVP is one of three player-voted awards that will be presented at the AFLW MVP Awards on Monday the 27th of March.

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.


Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

Players will be recognised at a bespoke event on the first Monday after the AFLW grand final and then again alongside their male colleagues at the AFL Players’ Association’s MVP Awards in September.

Adelaide: Chelsea Randall, Erin Phillips, Courtney Cramey

Brisbane: Emily Bates, Emma Zielke, Samantha Virgo

Carlton: Brianna Davey, Danielle Hardiman, Darcy Vescio

Collingwood: Nicola Stevens, Sarah D’Arcy, Amelia Barden

Fremantle: Ebony Antonio, Kara Donnellan, Dana Hooker

GWS: Alex Williams, Jessica Dal Pos, Renee Tomkins

Melbourne: Elise O’Dea, Karen Paxman, Daisy Pearce

Western Bulldogs: Ellie Blackburn, Emma Kearney, Hannah Scott

The AFLW Players’ MVP Award is proudly presented by The Line.