Fans Partnerships

The 2022 AFLW MVP Award nominees

The nominees for the 2022 AFLW Most Valuable Player Awards, proudly presented by Snaffle, will be revealed throughout Monday.

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous, Best First-Year Player and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

The AFL Players’ Association will recognise the achievements of the award winners with a special collaboration with Channel 7 program Front Bar on Wednesday April 6.

We thank the following sponsors for their support of the AFLW Most Valuable Player Awards:

Most Valuable Player, proudly presented by Snaffle.

Most Courageous, proudly presented by Our Watch.

Best First-Year Player, proudly presented by KPMG.

Best Captain, proudly presented by The Diamond Guys.

The article will be updated at 10am, 12pm and 2pm as the nominees are revealed.


MVP: Anne Hatchard, Sarah Allan, Ebony Marinoff

Best First-Year Player: Abbie Ballard

Most Courageous: Rachelle Martin

Best Captain: Chelsea Randall


MVP: Emily Bates, Natalie Grider, Orla O’Dwyer

Best First-Year Player: Lucinda Pullar

Most Courageous: Shannon Campbell

Best Captain: Breanna Koenen


MVP: Mimi Hill, Breann Moody, Vaomua Laloifi

Best First-Year Player: Keeley Sherar

Most Courageous: Vaomua Laloifi

Best Captain: Kerryn Harrington


MVP: Brittany Bonnici, Ruby Schleicher, Jaimee Lambert

Best First-Year Player: Eliza James

Most Courageous: Jaimee Lambert

Best Captain: Brianna Davey, Stephanie Chiocci


MVP: Kiara Bowers, Ebony Antonio, Hayley Miller

Best First-Year Player: Dana East

Most Courageous: Angelique Stannett

Best Captain: Hayley Miller


MVP: Becky Webster, Maddy McMahon, Amy McDonald

Best First-Year Player: Georgie Prespakis

Most Courageous: Maddy McMahon

Best Captain: Meg McDonald

gold coast suns

MVP: Tara Bohanna, Charlie Rowbottom, Alison Drennan

Best First-Year Player: Charlie Rowbottom

Most Courageous: Daisy D’Arcy

Best Captain: Hannah Dunn

gws giants

MVP: Alicia Eva, Cora Staunton, Alyce Parker

Best First-Year Player: Ally Dallaway

Most Courageous: Brid Stack

Best Captain: Alicia Eva


MVP: Tayla Harris, Lauren Pearce, Tyla Hanks

Best First-Year Player: Eliza West

Most Courageous: Shelley Heath

Best Captain: Daisy Pearce

north melbourne

MVP: Jasmine Garner, Emma Kearney, Ashleigh Riddell

Best First-Year Player: Jasmine Ferguson

Most Courageous: Tahlia Randall

Best Captain: Emma Kearney


MVP: Katie Brennan, Monique Conti, Rebecca Miller

Best First-Year Player: Meagan Kiely

Most Courageous: Sarah Hosking

Best Captain: Katie Brennan

St kilda

MVP: Bianca Jakobsson, Tilly Lucas-Rodd, Hannah Priest

Best First-Year Player: Ash Richards

Most Courageous: Bianca Jakobsson

Best Captain: Hannah Priest

West Coast Eagles

MVP: Dana Hooker, Aimee Schmidt, Emma Swanson

Best First-Year Player: Charlotte Thomas

Most Courageous: Emma Swanson

Best Captain: Emma Swanson

Western Bulldogs

MVP: Ellie Blackburn, Kirsty Lamb, Bonnie Toogood

Best First-Year Player: Elizabeth Snell

Most Courageous: Kirsty Lamb

Best Captain: Ellie Blackburn